THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF LASALLE

BY-LAW NO. 8422

A By-Law to authorize an agreement with Her Majesty the Queen in the right of the Province of Ontario as represented by the Minister of Transportation related to funding provided under the Dedicated Gas Tax Funds for Public Transportation Program

Whereas under the Dedicated Gas Tax Funds for Public Transportation Program ("Program") the Province of Ontario ("Province") provides funds out of the provincial gas tax to municipalities to improve Ontario's transportation network and support economic development in communities for public transportation expenditures;

And whereas funding to municipalities by the Minister of Transportation will be provided in accordance with the terms and conditions set out in a Letter of Agreement and 2019/2020 Program Guidelines and Requirements;

And whereas the funds acquired through the Program will be deposited into a dedicated gas tax funds reserve account to be used in accordance with guidelines and requirements;

And whereas the Town of LaSalle deems it expedient to enter into a Letter of Agreement for the provision of funding under the Program up to a maximum amount of \$255,378.00.

Now therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Town of LaSalle hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That the Corporation of the Town of LaSalle enter into a Letter of Agreement with the Minister of Transportation related to funding provided under the Dedicated Gas Tax Funds for Public Transportation Program, a copy of which Agreement is attached hereto and forms part of this By-law.
- 2. That the Mayor and the Clerk be and the same are hereby authorized to execute the said Letter of Agreement on behalf of the Corporation and affix the Corporation's seal thereto, as well as any and all other documents that may be necessary to give effect to the terms of the said Letter of Agreement.
- 3. This By-law shall come into force on the final passing thereof.

Read a first and second time and finally passed this 14th day of April, 2020

1st Reading - April 14, 2020

Mayor

2nd Reading – April 14, 2020

3rd Reading – April 14, 2020

Clerk