THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF LASALLE

BY-LAW NO. 8230

By-law to appoint Building Inspectors.

WHEREAS Section 3(2) of the *Building Code Act, R.S.O 1992* provides that the Council of each municipality shall appoint a Chief Building Official and such inspectors as are necessary for the purpose of the enforcement of this Act in the areas in which the municipality has jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS David Gibson and David Attwood have been appointed as Chief Building Officials by By-law Number 8173; and

WHEREAS Bill Szekely has been appointed as Building Inspector by By-law Number 8038; and

WHEREAS Andrew Colucci has been appointed as Building Inspector by Bylaw Number 8077; and

WHEREAS it is deemed necessary to appoint additional inspectors to provide needed assistance to the Chief Building Official;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of LaSalle hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That Diane Krug and Barry Suszek be appointed Building Inspectors for the Corporation of the Town of LaSalle.
- 2. That the persons whose names are set out in Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming part of this by-law are appointed Building Inspectors.
- 3. That any other by-law inconsistent with this by-law are hereby repealed and replaced with this by-law.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into full force and effect upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first and second time and finally passed this 13th day of November, 2018.

1st Reading – November 13, 2018		
	Mayor	
2nd Reading – November 13, 2018	·	
3rd Reading – November 13, 2018		
	Denuty Clerk	

Schedule "A" to By-law No. 8230

CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIALS

ATTWOOD: David

GIBSON: David

BUILDING INSPECTORS

COLUCCI: Andrew

KRUG: Diane

SUSZEK: Barry

SZEKELY: Bill