

The Corporation of the Town of LaSalle

Minutes of a meeting of the Water and Wastewater Committee Meeting

July 24, 2018, 5:00 p.m. Council Chambers, LaSalle Civic Centre, 5950 Malden Road

Present: Mayor Ken Antaya

Deputy Mayor Marc Bondy Councillor Terry Burns Councillor Crystal Meloche Councillor Michael Akpata Councillor Jeff Renaud

Regrets: Councillor Sue Desjarlais

Also Present: L. Petros, Manager of Water & Waste Water

P. Marra, Director of Public Works

Additional K. Miller, Chief Administrative Officer, J. Milicia, Deputy Administration Treasurer, D. Langlois, Director of Finance/Treasurer, Present: R. Mackie, Superintendent of Water/Wastewater

1. Call to Order

Mayor Antaya calls the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest and the General Nature Thereof

None Disclosed.

3. Adoption of Minutes from Previous Meeting

Moved By: Crystal Meloche

Seconded By: Jeff Renaud

That the minutes of the meeting of the Water and Wastewater Committee dated May 22, 2018 BE ADOPTED as presented.

Carried.

4. Business Arising from the Minutes

None.

5. New Business

5.1 OCWA Agreement 2019-2023

Moved By: Marc Bondy

Seconded By: Crystal Meloche

That the report of the Manager of Water and Wastewater dated July 18, 2018 (PW-WWC-05-18) regarding the OCWA Agreement 2019-2023 BE RECEIVED and that OWCA continue to maintain the Town's sanitary sewer system and that the agreement be brought to Council for final approval and execution.

Carried.

5.2 Long Range Water Supply for the Town of LaSalle

Moved By: Terry Burns
Seconded By: Jeff Renaud

That the report of the Director of Public Works dates July 16, 2018 (PW-WWC-06-18) regarding the phases, duration and budgets of the long range water supply for the Town BE RECEIVED and that Phase 1 contract BE AWARDED to Stantec Consulting for the approximate amount of \$200,000.

Carried.

6. Next Meeting

The next Water and Wastewater Committee meeting will be held on Tuesday October 9, 2018.

7. Adjournment

The meeting is adjourned at the call of the Chair at 5:14 p.m.

Chair: Mayor Ken Antaya
Deputy Clerk: Linda Jean