

Minutes of the Closed Meeting of The Town of LaSalle Council

September 8, 2020 5:00 p.m.

Members in attendance:

Mayor Marc Bondy
Deputy Mayor Crystal Meloche
Councillor Michael Akpata
Councillor Mark Carrick
Councillor Sue Desjarlais
Councillor Jeff Renaud
Councillor Anita Riccio-Spagnuolo

Also in attendance:

Joe Milicia, Chief Administrative Officer Rick Hyra, Human Resources Manager Linda Jean, Deputy Clerk Kevin Miller, Deputy Clerk Domenic Dadalt, Legal Counsel

Clerk's Note: Mayor Bondy, Members of Council, and Administration participated in the Meeting electronically via video conference technology.

Mayor Bondy calls the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest and the General Nature Thereof

None disclosed.

Motion 235/20

Moved by: Councillor Akpata Seconded by: Councillor Carrick

That Council move into closed session at 5:01 p.m. to discuss the following items:

1. Property Matter & Solicitor-Client Privilege – Property Status Update (Confidential Report AD-07-2020) - s.239(2)(c) & s.239(2)(f)

Carried.

Motion 236/20

Moved by: Councillor Renaud

Seconded by: Councillor Riccio-Spagnuolo

That Council move back into public session at 5:18 p.m.

Carried.

1. Property Matter & Solicitor-Client Privilege – Property Status Update (Confidential Report AD-07-2020) - s.239(2)(c) & s.239(2)(f)

Motion 237/20

Moved by: Councillor Riccio-Spagnuolo

Seconded by: Councillor Akpata

That the confidential report of Legal Counsel, dated September 3, 2020, (AD-07-2020) regarding property status updates BE RECEIVED; and that Administration BE AUTHORIZED to proceed in accordance with the verbal instructions of Council.

Carried.

| | | | | | | | | | | | _ | | |
|----|------|------------|------|----------|-----------|------|--------------|----|-----------|--------------|----|-----|--------|
| ТΙ | r | haina | | firthar | hugingaa | +60 | maatina | in | adjourned | + | ᆮ. | 201 | n m |
| | 1010 | 1100111111 | 11(1 | 11111111 | DITCH DOC | 1111 | 111001111111 | 15 | α | – 111 | ~ | | 1) 111 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| Mayor – Marc Bondy |
|---------------------------|
| |
| |
| Deputy Clerk – Linda Jean |