

Office of the Director of Council Services/Clerk

Mary S. Brennan, B.A., C.M.O. Director of Council Services/Clerk

July 27, 2017

Rick Nicholls, MPP Chatham-Kent-Essex Queen's Park Room 316 Main Legislative Building Toronto, Ontario M7A 1A8

Email: rick.nicholls@pc.ola.org

Re: Support for Bill 94 – Amendments to the Highway Traffic Act

and Pilot Project

Essex County Council, at their meeting of July 19, 2017, considered the Highway Traffic Act proposed amendments under Bill 94. Essex County Council resolved as follows:

166-2017 Moved By Mr. McNamara Seconded By Mr. Bondy

**That** Essex County Council support the amendments proposed by Bill 94 to The Highway Traffic Act and further support a pilot project relating to the school bus cameras initiative; and

**Further, that** a letter of support be forwarded to each lower tier municipality, as well as to the local MPP offices and Minister of Transportation. **Carried** 

If you have any questions or concerns related to this matter, please contact the undersigned.

Regards,

Mary Brennan

May Brenna

Director of Council Services/Clerk

CC: Office of the Premier of Ontario – Kathleen Wynn, Queen's Park, Toronto Ontario, M7A 1A1 <a href="https://kwynne.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org">kwynne.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org</a>

## Support for Bill 94 – Amendments to the Highway Traffic Act and Pilot Project Page **2** of **2**July 27, 2017

Parliament of Ontario – Leader of the Official Opposition – Progressive Conservative Party, Patrick Brown, Room 381, Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park, Toronto Ontario, M7A 1A8 <a href="mailto:patrick.brown@pc.ola.org">patrick.brown@pc.ola.org</a>

Parliament of Ontario - Leader of the New Democratic Party – Andrea Horwath, Room 115, Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park, Toronto Ontario, M7A 1A5 <a href="mailto:ahorwath-co@ndp.on.ca">ahorwath-co@ndp.on.ca</a> Member of Provincial Parliament Essex – Queen's Park, Room 370, West Wing, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 <a href="mailto:tnatyshak-qp@ndp.on.ca">tnatyshak-qp@ndp.on.ca</a> Member of Provincial Parliament Windsor Tecumseh – Queen's Park, Room 363, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 <a href="mailto:PHatfield-QP@ndp.on.ca">PHatfield-QP@ndp.on.ca</a> Member of Provincial Parliament Windsor West – Queen's Park, Room 170, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 <a href="mailto:LGretzky-QP@ndp.on.ca">LGretzky-QP@ndp.on.ca</a> Minister of Transportation of Ontario – Hon. Steven Del Duca, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Ferguson Block, 77 Wellesley St. West, Toronto Ontario, M7A 1Z8 <a href="mailto:sdelduca.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org">sdelduca.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org</a> Association of Municipalities of Ontario – 200 University Avenue, Suite 801, Toronto Ontario, M5H 3C6 <a href="mailto:amoulto:a

Municipal Clerks – Windsor vcritchley@citywindsor.ca;

Essex County Municipalities (Amherstburg <a href="mailto:pparker@amherstburg.ca">pparker@amherstburg.ca</a>, Essex <a href="mailto:rauger@essex.ca">rauger@essex.ca</a>, LaSalle <a href="mailto:bandreat@lasalle.ca">bandreat@lasalle.ca</a>, Leamington <a href="mailto:bpercy@leamington.ca">bpercy@leamington.ca</a>, Kingsville <a href="mailto:jastrologo@kingsville.ca">jastrologo@kingsville.ca</a>, Tecumseh <a href="mailto:lmoy@tecumseh.ca">lmoy@tecumseh.ca</a>)